illuminatian

Caking for fun

In Cake on July 6, 2009 at 7:46 pm

Part of my current cake decorating practice: i made a cake for my mom (just an excuse to do some baking) I made a plain chiffon again and the coffee buttercream. I just got some piping tips from the store and tried to make flowers and leaves…

I also tried out a whipped ganache. Except that once the ganache was whipped, it was really stiff and hard to pipe. I sandwiched some in between the layers and managed to pipe some through a really large star tip.

any suggestions on future cakes?

the flowers turned out better then i expected

the flowers turned out better then i expected

flower2I had some buttercream left over so i started going crazy with the leaves…

Here’s a slice: flowerslice

  1. Beautiful decorations – I’ve just started to play with buttercream myself!

Leave a Reply

