illuminatian

PB Cookies

In Cookies on June 28, 2009 at 3:21 am

There’s rarely peanut butter in my house… no one really eats it. i know, it’s crazy…but we’re asian

The other day, i finally convinced myself to try out a PB cookie recipe (cuz they’re yummy) I found a really appealing recipe on smitten kitchen website/blog

Yummy pretty cookies

Yummy pretty cookies

They were a little too sweet for my taste (probably due to the sugar coating) but they were still really good. Give it a try!

  1. They look like a ginger snap and a peanut butter cookie all rolled into one! Although in our house we usually gravitate toward the chocolate chip family of cookies, sometimes it’s nice to have an alternative. Perhaps we’ll try it without the sugar coating.

    Anyway, I found you on TasteSpotting and am writing to say that if you have any photos that aren’t accepted there, I’d love to publish them. Visit my new site (below), it’s a lot of fun! I hope you will consider it.

    Best,
    Casey
    Editor
    http://www.tastestopping.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

